2/9/14: What Makes Me A Christian? (2)

What makes me a Christian? Our second message in this new series focused on the gospel — “the power of God for salvation” (Romans 1:16). Substitute teacher Steve Eshbaugh spent the class going through an excellent gospel tract called “Who Will Be King?” As the class read through each section, Steve inserted illustrations geared toward a Middle School audience. Every student should have left this class knowing, “I have a choice: Will I live my way or God’s way?”

Who Will Be King Image

The questions below should help you to review this message with your student. In our next class (February 16) each student will receive a personal copy of “Who Will Be King?” Please take 15 minutes to review this with your son or daughter…and watch the powerful seed of the gospel do its work!

12-13 Teaching Notes 2-9-14

What Makes Me A Christian (2) 2-9-14

12-13 Student Handout 2-9-14

FOR DISCUSSION WITH PARENTS

  • What is the “bad news” of the gospel?
  • What is the “good news” of the gospel?
  • Which way am I living: my way or God’s way?

Posted on February 13, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment